Title

" Nothing but Little Lines " / ﻟﻴﺲ ﺇﻻ ﺳﻄﻮﺭﺍﹰ ﺻﻐﻴﺮﺓ

Authors

Steffen Stelzer

Program

ALIF

Find in your Library

http://www.jstor.org/stable/4047426

All Authors

Stelzer, Steffen; ﺷﺘﻴﻠﺰﺭ, ﺳﺘﻴﻔﻦ

Document Type

Research Article

Publication Title

Alif: Journal of Comparative Poetics

Publication Date

2004

doi

https://www.doi.org/10.2307/4047426

Abstract

[This philosophical essay-written in a non-conventional and playful way, in the form of a dialogue with a friend and with other philosophers ranging from Socrates to Gilles Deleuze-asks the elemental question of what philosophy is and why such a question is raised in old age. In the tradition of Hegel, Heidegger, and Arendt, the author explores the significance of 'old age,' while intertwining his prose with that of a book written by Deleuze and Guattari, What is Philosophy? (1991). The passing reference to the "oriental sage" in the book is highlighted and analyzed. Oriental thought, as expressed in Rumi's notion of the old mentor or gray-haired shaykh, is interpreted by the author as well as juxtaposed to other European notions of philosophy and old age. /هذه المقالة الفلسفية مصوغة بأسلوب مبتكر يندرج تحت التلاعب الإبداعي، متخذاﹰ شكل الحوار مع صديقة ومع فلاسفة ﺁخرين بدءاﹰ من سقراط وانتهاءً بالفيلسوف الفرنسي جيل دولوز٠ وتطرح المقالة سٶالاً جوهرياﹰ عن معنى الفلسفة ولماذا يرد هذا السٶال في ذهن المفكر في مرحلة الشيخوخة٠ وعلى نهج هيجل وهيدجر وأرندت، يقوم صاحب المقالة باستكشاف دلالة الشيخوخة، فيتداخل نثره مع استشهادات من كتاب جيل دولوز وفيليكس جواتاري بعنوان ما هي الفلسفة؟ (١٩٩٣)، والذي ترجمه مطاع صفدي (مركز الإنما ء العربي)٠ إن الإشارة العابرة في هذا الكتاب إلى "الحكيم الشرقي" تأخذ موقع الصدارة في المقالة حيث يتم استنطاقها٠ ويرى صاحب المقالة أن الحكمة الشرقية كما يعبّر عنها جلال الدين الرومي تتمثل في الشيخ بشعره الأشيب (حيث الكلمة تشير إلى شخص مسن وإلى معلم حكيم في ﺁن واحد) ٠ ويقوم صاحب المقالة بتأويل منطق الرومي مقارناﹰ بينه وبين الفكر الأوروبي في علاقة الفلسفة بالشيخوخة٠‬]

First Page

204

Last Page

223

This document is currently not available here.

Share

COinS